YouTube for Android has finally started rolling out with the privacy-focused Incognito Mode feature. Google has been testing this feature for quite some time now, and now finally with the latest version 13.25.56, the feature is rolling. After updating the app to the latest version, you will notice that the sign-out option in the account settings is no longer visible, there’s a new YouTube Incognito Mode instead.
All of us are familiar with this feature as it’s already available on Chrome and other popular browsers as well as on GBoard. The Incognito Mode on YouTube does the exact same thing – it will not remember your activity, you can use the YouTube privately in Incognito mode.
Now you people might be wondering how to turn on this new mode in YouTube. Simply, head over to the Account section of the app and as we mentioned above the long existed Sign Out option is now gone and it’s been replaced with “Turn on Incognito” option situated at the bottom.
Once enabled, you’ll be signed out from your account and a notification will pop up on your screen saying ‘you’re incognito‘. And only the Home and Trending feeds will be accessible if on Incognito Mode.
And disabling the Mode is also very simple, just hit the Incognito avatar on top of the YouTube to see the Turnoff Incognito option.
The feature is available in the latest YouTube 13.25.56, by now, should be available on Google Play Store.
YouTube: Google Play Store